21. Gluten-Free Beer

Gluten-Free Beers are very light to black. These are beers (lager, ale or other) made from fermentable sugars, grains and converted carbohydrates. Ingredients must include some portion of gluten free cereal. Ingredients do not contain gluten, in other words zero gluten (no barley, wheat, spelt, rye, etc.) Gluten-Free Beers may, or may not, contain malted grains that do not contain gluten. Sweetness will vary dramatically depending on overall balance desired. Hop bitterness is very low to very high, and may be used for highlighting desired characters. Brewers may, or may not, design and identify these beers along other style guidelines with regard to aroma, flavor and appearance profile. The beer's overall balance and character should be based on its own merits and not necessarily compared with traditional styles of beer. Body is variable with style. NOTE: These guidelines do not supersede any government regulations. Wine, mead, flavored malt beverages or beverages other than "beer" as defined by the TTB (U.S. Trade and Tax Bureau) are not considered "gluten-free beer" under these guidelines. Gluten-reduced beers' original ingredients would have gluten content that has been reduced by enzymes or other processes to reduced levels. Gluten-reduced beers should be entered into the classic style after which an entry was brewed.
To allow for accurate judging the brewer must identify the ingredients and fermentation type used to make the beer, and the classic ale, lager or experimental beer style being elaborated upon (if there is one) with regard to flavor, aroma and appearance.

Original Gravity (°Plato) : Varies with style
Apparent Extract/Final Gravity (°Plato) : Varies with style
Alcohol by Weight (Volume) : Varies with style
Bitterness (IBU) : Varies with style
Color SRM (EBC) : Varies with style

21. グルテンフリー・ビール

 色合いは、非常に明るいものからブラックまでの範囲。このビールは、発酵性糖分、穀物、転換炭水化物(グルコースなど)からつくられたビールである(ラガー、エール、その他を問わない)。グルテンを含まない「ゼロ・グルテン」の原料を用いることが条件(大麦、小麦、スペルト麦、オート麦、ライ麦などはすべてグルテンを含む)。グルテンを持たない発芽穀物を使用してもよいし、しなくてもよい。甘味のレベルについては、全体のバランスをどのように調えるかにより、強弱が大きく分かれる。ホップの苦味についても、意図したキャラクターを強調するために非常に弱いレベルから非常に強いレベルまで可能。アロマ、フレーバー、アピアランスのデザインにあたっては、既存のビアスタイルの一つを模してもよいし、まったく自由に発想されたものでもよい。ビール全体のバランスやキャラクターについては、グルテンフリーの特徴が色濃く反映しており、必ずしも伝統的なビアスタイルに則る必要はない。ボディはベースにしたビアスタイルに基づく。(注 : TTB - 合衆国酒類・タバコ取引および課税局?が定義しているワイン、ミード、モルトビバレージ、その他ビール以外の飲料にはグルテンが含まれていないが、このガイドラインでは合衆国政府の規定に従い、これらをグルテンフリー・ビールとは解釈していない。)また、グルテンが含まれている原料を用いて通常に醸造した後に、酵素もしくは何らかの方法でグルテンを低減したビールは、このスタイルには該当せず、既存のクラシック・スタイルに含まれる。

初期比重 (プラート度) : 規定なし(ベースにしたビアスタイルがあれば、これに基づく)
最終比重 (プラート度) : 規定なし(ベースにしたビアスタイルがあれば、これに基づく)
アルコール度数 : 規定なし(ベースにしたビアスタイルがあれば、これに基づく)
ビタネス・ユニット : 規定なし(ベースにしたビアスタイルがあれば、これに基づく)
色度数 : 規定なし(ベースにしたビアスタイルがあれば、これに基づく)
CBA logo